Recent Posts

hit by pitch refusal
Baseball FAQ

Can A Batter Refuse A Hit By Pitch In Baseball?

The Major League Baseball rule book addresses a lot of different situations between the pitcher, the batter, and the catcher. Pitchers will hit the batter with a pitch, either unintentionally or on purpose. There are consequences when batters are hit; hitters will be awarded first base when they are hit […]

swing twice at one pitch
Baseball FAQ

Can You Swing Twice At one Pitch?

Most baseball players don’t have degrees in physics, nor have they studied how an object moves in space, or how fast moves over a specific distance, in this case, exactly 60 feet and 6 inches. Baseball hitting and pitching is all about instinct, and the gift for being able to […]

hardest position in baseball
Baseball FAQ

Which Baseball Position Is The Hardest To Play?

We’ve all watched major League baseball and seen exciting, logic-defying plays that are so incredible we watch them over and over on instant replay. An outfielder makes an amazing diving catch then gets up and throws a fastball like a rocket to second base with pinpoint accuracy and a runner […]